TRAINING

 

2018 Traning

Momentum OCSA Price List 2018
Occ Health Training Schedule 2018
Mignon v.d Westhuizen & Associates Spirometry Training Courses 2018
UFS 2018 SHORT COURSES 
UFS Invitation AUDIOMETRY & SPIROMETRY 2018

SASOHN supports its paid up members in continued professional development. Please have a look at the criteria for the bursary for use in further qualifications / short courses of competency (hyperlink to guideline) and sponsorship to attend workshops, seminars and conferences 

SASOHN ACADEMIC DAY SPONSORSHIP FORM

SASOHN NATIONAL SPONSORSHIP FORM FOR CONFERENCE

SASOHN BURSARY APPLICATION AND BURSARY APPLICATION CRITERIA

 

Please note the following providers have been listed in alphabetical order as associated with qualifications and/or short courses related to Occupational Health Nursing in South Africa for your convenience. The tertiary Institutions are listed first as registered through SANC and/or DHET followed by additional providers that need to be licenced through various SETA's. Please note that this list is in no way an endorsement by SASOHN of the quality assurance of the product / service that these providers offer. It remains the responsibility of the applicant to verify that the institution's courses are current, has renewed approval with the relevent DHET / QA Tier in the Universities / SETA, and which moderating institution / expert  is being used when it comes to competency certification and/or qualifications.

HEIGHER EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS

CONTACT PERSON

CPUT

Margot Pretorius (coordinator) PretoriusM@cput.ac.za
Natalie Copling CoplingN@cput.ac.za
Office Tel:021-953-8640

DUT

Thandikile Khumalo (coordinator) Babusisiwek@dut.ac.za
Dr Penny Orton Pennyo@dut.ac.za
Office Tel:031-373-2537

OCSA

Co-ordinator: Miranda Haarhof
Office Tel: 011-864-1173

SMU

HoD Prof EJ van Aswegen – elsie.vanaswegen@smu.ac.za Course Co-Ordinator
Dr MM Tlapu – moipone.tlapu@smu.ac.za
Lecturer Mrs Motshudi

TUT

HoD Dr Y Havenga – havengay@tut.ac.za
Course Co-Ordinator: Dr L Pilusa  pilusaml@tut.ac.za

Lecturers
Mrs Tlapane (Pretoria),
Mrs Khutoane (Mpumalanga),
Mrs Mabusela (Limpopo)

UFS

HoD Prof Magda Muller
Dr A Fichardt
Suzettes Geringer-Secretary GeringerS@ufs.ac.za 
Tel: 051 401 9169
Fax: 051 401 9140

UJ

Leigh Michell ujoccupationalhealth@gmail.com
Tel: (11)559 2294

UNISA

HOD Prof Lundiwe Zungu zunguli@unisa.ac.za
012-429-411 / 2394

UP

HOD Prof Mavis Mulaudzi mavis.mulaudzi@up.ac.za 
C van Velden cvanveld@medic.up.ac.za 
012 3542 125 / 012 420 4111 /2479

WITS

Agnes Huiskamp (coordinator)(Agnes.Huiskamp@wits.ac.za)
Angie Butkovic (Angela.Butkovic@wits.ac.za)
011-488-4268)