No. 46260 3

GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF HOME AFFAIRS

NO. 2037 21 April 2022

DISASTER MANAGEMENT ACT, 2002

AMENDMENT OF DIRECTIONS ISSUED IN TERMS OF REGULATION 4(8) AND (10) OF THE REGULATIONS MADE UNDER SECTION 27(2) OF THE DISASTER MANAGEMENT ACT, 2002 (ACT NO. 57 OF 2002): MEASURES TO PREVENT AND COMBAT THE SPREAD OF COVID-19

I, **Dr Pakishe Aaron Motsoaledi**, the Minister of Home Affairs, having issued Directions published in Government *Gazette* No. 45961, Government Notice No. 1800 of 25 February 2022, as amended, hereby issue the Directions set out in the Schedule in order to prevent and combat the spread of COVID-19.

DR PAKISHE AARON MOTSOALEDI, MP

MINISTER OF HOME AFFAIRS

DATE: 1

SCHEDULE

Definitions

1. In these Directions, unless the context otherwise indicates-

"Directions" means the Directions published in Government *Gazette* No. 43162, Government Notice No. 416 of 26 March 2020, as amended by Government Notice No. R. 518 of 9 May 2020, Government Notice No. 664 of 10 June 2020, Government Notice No. 749 of 3 July 2020, Government Notice No. 843 of 31 July 2020, Government Notice No. 923 of 25 August 2020, Government Notice No. 1029 of 30 September 2020, Government Notice No. 1142 of 23 October 2020, Government Notice No. 1277 of 3 December 2020, Government Notice No. 16 of 14 January 2021, Government Notice No. 271 of 26 March 2021, Government Notice No. 398 of 30 June 2021, Government Notice No. R 1715 of 1 February 2022 and Government Notice No. 1800 of 25 February 2022; and

"Regulations" means the Regulations made in terms of section 27(2) of the Disaster Management Act, 2002 (Act No. 57 of 2002) and published in Government Gazette No. 43258, Government Notice No. R. 480 of 29 April 2020, as amended by Government Notices No. R.608 of 28 May 2020, No. R.714 of 25 June 2020, No. R.763 of 12 July 2020, No. R.846 of 31 July 2020, No. R.891 of 17 August 2020, No. 999 of 18 September 2020, No. 1053 of 1 October 2020, No. 1104 of 21 October 2020, No. 1199 of 11 November 2020, No. 1290 of 3 December 2020, No. 1346 of 15 December 2020, No. 1370 of 17 December 2020, No. 1421 of 24 December 2020, No. 1423 and 1435 of 29 December 2020, No. 11223 of 11 January 2021, No. R. 86 of 11 February 2021, No. 92 and No. 93 of 13 February 2021, No. R. 152 of 28 February 2021, No. R. 284 of 30 March 2021, No. 376 of 22 April 2021, No. R. 477 of 30 May 2021, No. R. 530 of 15 June 2021, No. R. 532 of 17 June 2021, No. R. 565 of 27 June 2021, No. R.567 of 29 June 2021, No. R. 610 of 11 July 2021, No R. 612 of 14 July 2021, No. R. 614 of 14 July 2021, No. R. 651 of 25 July 2021, No. 669 of 30 July 2021, No. R. 869 of 12 September 2021, No. R. 953 of 26 September 2021, No. R. 960 of 30 September 2021, No. R. 1024 of 11 October 2021, No. R. 1633 of 17 December 2021, No. R. 1646 of 21 December 2021, No. R. 1659 of 30 December 2021, No. R. 1715 of 1 February 2022, No. R 1759 of 15 February 2022, No. R. 1915 of 22 March 2022 and No. R. 1988 of 4 April 2022.

Substitution of paragraph 16 of the Directions

2. The following paragraph is hereby substituted for paragraph 16 of the Directions:

"16. OPENING AND CLOSURE OF SOME PORTS OF ENTRY

16.1 All ports of entry at airports, except at Pilanesberg International Airport, will be opened with effect from the date of publication of these Directions in the *Gazette*.

- 16. 2 The closed ports of entry referred to in regulation 42(1) of the Regulations are as listed in Annexure "A".
- 16.3 A person traveling to and from the Republic who is from a neighbouring country or any other international traveller who is traveling to and from the Republic is allowed entry into, or exit from, the Republic subject to the prescribed screening procedures referred to in regulation 75(3) and (4)(c) of the Regulations."

Short title and commencement

4. These Directions are called the Fourteenth Amendment Directions to the Directions and commence on the date of publication in the *Gazette*.

Annexure "A" List of closed Ports of Entry

1. LAND PORTS

NEIGHBORING COUNTRY	PROVINCE IN THE REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA	NAME OF PORT (REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA)
REPUBLIC OF BOTSWANA	Limpopo	Zanzibar
	Limpopo	Platjan
	Limpopo	Pontdrift
	Limpopo	Stockpoort
	North West	Derdepoort
	North West	Swartkopfontein Gate
	North West	Bray
	North West	Makopong
	North West	Makgobistad
	Northern Cape	MC Carthys Rest
	Northern Cape	Middelputs
	Northern Cape	TweeRivieren
KINGDOM OF ESWATINI	KwaZulu-Natal	Onverwacht
	Mpumalanga	Bothashoop
	Mpumalanga	Emahlatini
	Mpumalanga	Josefsdal
	Mpumalanga	Nerston
	Mpumalanga	Waverly
KINGDOM OF LESOTHO	Eastern Cape	Ramatsilitso Gate
	Eastern Cape	Ongeluksnek
	Free State	Makhaleng Bridge
	Free State	Peka Bridge
	Free State	Monantsa Pass
	Free State	Sepapus Gate
	KwaZulu-Natal	Boesmansnek
REPUBLIC OF MOZAMBIQUE	Limpopo	Giriyondo
REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA	Northern Cape	Rietfontein
	Northern Cape	Onseepkans
	Northern Cape	Sendelingsdrift